Call Us Today!
(443) 370-2470

Proudly serving Highland, MD and the surrounding area

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.44

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 03/28/2018 | Author: Susan S., Highland, MD

Comments: Fast and efficient

Review Date: 12/04/2017 | Author: Gerard P., Ellicott City, MD

Comments: Sean handles his business very professionally. He honors appointment commitments, work agreement is contractual and not a ‘gentleman’s agreement’. His pricing is fair and his staff did an excellent.

Review Date: 06/12/2017 | Author: George M., Olney, MD

Comments: The work was done promptly and expedited quickly!

Review Date: 12/07/2016 | Author: Al B., Columbia, MD

Comments: very easy to deal with did what they said

Review Date: 08/24/2016 | Author: Sherri M., Ellicott City, MD

Comments: Very professional, hardworking people! Great service!

Review Date: 06/14/2016 | Author: Wanda J., West Friendship, MD

Comments: we will use them again in the fall! They did a great job!

Review Date: 04/18/2016 | Author: Nicole A., Ashton, MD

Comments: Very professional

Review Date: 03/30/2016 | Author: Laura H., Columbia, MD

Comments: They were prompt, courteous, and did a great job! We are very pleased and will use them again!

Review Date: 09/07/2015 | Author: Laurie O., Ellicott city, MD

Comments: Great work. I had bushes trimmed and lawn mowed. They did a great job. Even edged the step walkway. They were careful and thorough. Able to come quickly too (service within two days)! Highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/26/2015 | Author: Kimberly H., Waldorf, MD

Comments: I contacted Sean Brew via email over the weekend. I received a prompt response and he had a crew at my house in 2 days. I am THRILLED with the work they have completed thus far. They have worked efficiently and expeditiously and done an outstanding job. Also, the crew are polite and courteous and clean up after each day (something most contractors don't seem to do!) I would highly recommend 21st Century to anyone needing landscaping or lawn services.

Review Date: 08/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Glenelg, MD

Comments: We hired for community landscaping. Renewed contract the 2nd year. They do a very nice job. We are particular about the end result and they have responded appropriately to requests. We had to re-review expectations at the beginning of the 2nd season, as it appeared to be a mostly new crew, but owner is responsive and willing to address comments quickly and to our satisfaction.

Review Date: 05/17/2015 | Author: Helen R., Ellicott City, MD

Comments: Same day service for a client in Ellicott City. Very prompt. I did not see the project after it was completed but our clients are very happy

Review Date: 05/01/2015 | Author: Brittany C., Brookeville, MD

Comments: Fees were as quoted, Sean was very prompt and easy to reach. There was a spot or two where edging / weeding wasn't as clean as the rest, but otherwise excellent experience. We will use this company again and highly recommend them.

Review Date: 11/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Brookeville, MD

Comments: Very prompt

Review Date: 10/30/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Columbia, MD

Comments: Needed a same day request. They were very accommodating, were able to do the job and did it well.

Review Date: 07/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Ellicott city , MD

Comments: Very easy to work with.

Review Date: 07/06/2014 | Author: Lawerence S., Ellicott City, MD

Comments: I call them and told the person that in needed them to cut my grass because I just got out of the hospital ( knee replacement ) and told them I wouldnt be able to cut it for 8 weeks, they sent me a contract, I signed it and mailed it the next day and on that same day I mailed it they were there to cut my grass, they were prompt, they did a great job and they did everything that was on the contract, I would hire them again for my next landscaping job.

Review Date: 06/26/2014 | Author: Sue L., Woodbine, MD

Comments: very professional, came and finished when they said they would

Review Date: 04/25/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Columbia, MD

Comments: They are prompt in their communication. Job well done.

Review Date: 02/19/2013 | Author: Tania W., Columbia, MD

Comments: They were great! They were prompt and professional. A very good value for the money. I used them to clean up and "beautify" my large front and back yards and they did an excellent job! I definitely recommend them!

Review Date: 12/02/2012 | Author: Dan R., Woodbine, MD

Comments: very professional

Review Date: 11/27/2012 | Author: Ellen E., Columbia, MD

Comments: did a great job

Review Date: 11/06/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Highland, MD

Comments: none

Review Date: 09/28/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Glenelg, MD

Comments: Ontime and neat

Review Date: 05/17/2012 | Author: Gary W., Ellicott City, MD

Comments: Very responsive communication. Did a great job at reasonable price. Will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 03/30/2012 | Author: Cari T., Woodbine, MD

Comments: beautiful work, done as scheduled. The company was responsive and pleasant to work with.

Review Date: 11/13/2011 | Author: Mary ann M., Glenwood, MD

Comments: Great customer service! Are very professional, yet friendly. Did the best job to date - very detailed orientated. I will only be using them!

Review Date: 09/15/2011 | Author: Bob L., ,

Comments: They are very good, they've been taking care of our soccer fied for a few years. They are very reliable and responsible.